My Life is Not a Still Life

So, as I sit here on the tail end of week 5 of the quarter, I realize that I have been completely neglecting to update this blog at all.  This quarter I am enrolled in a Still Life class, which I find hilarious because this quarter my life has been anything but still. I’ve seriously never had a worse quarter in my life – it’s all I can do to just keep moving forward without forgetting an assignment. But, no excuses – I must update this blog.

Over the next few days, I will continue to post the photographs I have been creating over the past 5 weeks. For some background, the class I am taking right now is focused on still life arrangement photographed with a view camera (equipped with a digital back, for those who are wondering.) It’s a very slow, tedious, and difficult process in which a 4 hour shoot normally results in about 20 photographs, maximum.

But now, without further ado, I present the first of the “Still Life” series – “Cup, Bowls and Plates.”

Leave a Reply

